Cody Norris

Long Beach, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cody’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Artist, teacher, helper, professional napper.
  • University degree, but educated through experience.
  • From Placerville, California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Growing my beard and avoiding conformity.


I'm an artist who lives in Long Beach and I'm attending school here to earn my MFA.


Life is short, enjoy each day. Help those around you and avoid excess.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've moved into a new house and the roommates are not yet on board with hosting, maybe soon.


Surfing through central Europe.

Make yours @


Art, artists, and creative people. Nerds, geeks and gaming people. Atheists, agnostics, and secular people. :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Authors: Hesse, Nietzsche, Palanuik, Sedaris, C. Moore, S. Harris, R. Dawkins, D. Dennet.

Music: Really open to new music. I grew up on 60s-70s rock, went through metal, punk, hip hop, and DJ phases.
Favorite album right now is the 'Into the Wild' soundtrack.

Movies: Goodwill Hunting, Lord of the Rings, The Neverending Story, Star Wars, Fight Club, Borne Trilogy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing the sun rise over the Aegean sea from a cliff cave in Ancona.

Working a crab boat by the moonlight during a storm in the pacific.

Fast roping out of a helicopter down to a fire in the Desolation Wilderness.

Sleeping in the bombed out WWII bunkers on the Normandy coast.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really enjoy listening to people of different professions talk about the details of their work and life. I'm personally terrible at languages, my mind simply can't grasp them. I really wish I could pick up new languages; its one thing I would change about myself.

I am a bit of a 'jack of all trades' and am happy to share my knowledge. From art and art history, to carpentry, crab fishing, and forestry; I'm happy to share what I am able to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cody’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups