Callie Grindley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Callie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Czech, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • English teacher
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m Callie and I’m from the UK. I'm an English teacher having taught in the Czech Republic, Italy, China and now Japan, where I work as a university professor near Tokyo! I have had some great experiences Couchsurfing and love to meet new people and share our cultures, travels and stories. 😊

I’m pretty active and sporty. I do aerial hoop as a hobby and love ice skating (although I’m not very good). I also ran a marathon last year! I’m very adventurous and love experiencing new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and my dream is to travel the world. I would love to have friends all around the world and learn from them. 😊

Interests

Travelling, Music, Reading, Swimming, Ice Skating, Rock Climbing, Video Games, Languages, Painting, Dancing, Aerial Hoop

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music, however I’m a big Coldplay fan! I like most films and I try to read as much as I can.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went skydiving on New Year’s Day in Australia. Great way to start the year!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you practise your English if you would like, I also love learning new languages so it’d be great to learn some new phrases!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Being British, I can make you a great cup of tea. I even have my own tea bags! I’m an English teacher so I can help you practise your English. I also speak French and German pretty well. I like to talk about a variety of topics, such as travelling, video games, ice skating. Of course, I love talking about and sharing British culture, such as the Royal Family, Harry Potter and even Brexit (more of a rant than a chat there though 😂). I really like listening to other's stories and learning about their cultures. 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Japan, Scotland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Callie’s full profile.