Angela Bischoff's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • work and leisure
  • Baccalaureat, apprenticeship, few years of university, of...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know my inner Self and improve my lindy hop (swing) dancing

ABOUT ME

I am interested in lots of things so whatever it is I would try it at least once. I am quite easy-going, Dont need a lot to be happy. I like city trips but if I travel for a longer time I need nature and like to work on farms for a while (WWOOF) At home I like to spend a Sunday in bed, go dancing, enjoy concerts, read, DIY stuff, go to fleamarkets, go to Hamburg. Did skydiving, bunjyjumping, scubadiving and paragliding, shark-diving and always looking for more things to try out.

PHILOSOPHY

Take people as they are - there are no others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to sometimes host couch surfers and language exchange.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's fun. I've never had bad experiences and love to meet open-minded people.
I also used other similar organisations.

Interests

I like meeting new people. As I work in a very small agency I need another way to meet people.
I like reading books, being creative and do-it-yourself home improvement. I like to go out, have a drink and talk but am not so much in group activities.

I like riding my bike and nightly walks through my or any other city. I love nature and also camping and campfires. And Sunsets!

  • diy
  • concerts
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • language exchange
  • wwoof
  • lindyhop

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to read but forget about the plot straight away when I am finished...
I also like movies and music but am not too special about it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bugyjumped 138m in New Zealand. It was scary but I was happy to have overcome my fear. The other most amazing thing was to travel the Australien outback for 4 month and experience this beautiful landscape with just one friend, camping and feeling how little it needs to be happy.
Diving with sharks in South Africa.
Experiencing Okavango Delta in Botswana.

Teach, Learn, Share

On the way to regain some energy I tried a lot of very interesting spiritual 'methods' and made some progress already and can share some thoughts on it.
Also can teach basic LindyHop or Salsa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Yoga lessons, Lindy Hop lessons, talk about travels and books...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Maldives, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Angela’s full profile.

My Groups