callum Watson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see callum’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, English; learning French, Gaelic
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • landscape architecture
  • No education listed
  • From sligo, north west of the republic of ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

looking to meet new and interesting people and hopefully share some good experiences and make a lasting friend or two!

ABOUT ME

Hi im Callum. I ve just moved to Amsterdam and ill be staying here for six months. i work during the day so I'm looking for some cool people who i can meet up with in the evenings or at weekends. Im open to pretty much all new experiences so let me know if you'd like the company and id be more than happy to join you! This is the first time ive used the website so im not entirely sure how the getting in touch with each other works but maybe send me a message if you think id be the kind of person you would like to meet and we can go from there!

PHILOSOPHY

I dont think id be honest if i said my life has a philosophical base at the moment, i havent thought about things enough to prescribe myself a set of guiding principles nor do i think i ever could. recently i try to live my life based on how i feel and not what prevailing ideas might dictate. for me the best things in my life have come at times when i have followed my hopes and not been afraid to take a risk. Basically i try not to force things and do what feels natural to me, while trying to see the good in others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i cant host people on my couch but im interested in meeting new people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is the first time i have used the website myself but i have had a few previous experiences where ive met some really nice people from italy and germany before through my friends hosting, and also looking for places to stay. Needless to say they were all very open warm people and to be honest its odd that its taken me so long to actually give it a try myself.

Interests

Nature, design, humanitarian efforts, reading, music, cinema, trying to live compassionately, dancing, fishing, snorkelling, running, meeting new people, learning to see things differently, writing very occasionally,FOOD, LAUGHING.

  • writing
  • design
  • dancing
  • dining
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • fishing
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

pina, the lives of others, waste land, walden, the education of little tree, un prophete, rust and bone, nicholas jaar, ali farka toure, aphex twin, radiohead, the pharcyde, a tribe called quest, bonobo, james and the giant peach

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

watching the sun disappear while diving underwater.

Teach, Learn, Share

i make pizza which is quite good( for a non italian)
id be happy to learn anything you have to share!

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, India, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see callum’s full profile. It’s free!