Cal Peet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Doctor
  • Uwa
  • From Pemberton, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I grew up on a farm in a small country town in the South-West of Western Australia where I went to school before beginning university in Perth.
I am easy going, nothing much gets me stressed. Looking for new and different experiences in life all the time- I like doing stuff. i get along with pretty much everyone. I like people who are not searching for attention, who are genuine and honest in conversation.
I enjoy any sport, outdoor adventures, music ( i play guitar), cooking and reading. Currently mainly into my surfing and skating having picked that up in the last few years.
I enjoy a night out but might rather a few quiet drinks and hanging with mates. Don't take myself very seriously, most people get my sense of humour.
I'm looking forward to meeting lots of interesting people and making new friends around the world!

PHILOSOPHY

Be the best person you can be.
Get outside.
Respect.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Had an amazing journey in 2014 with lots of amazing couchsurf hosts helping me make the most of my trip and now looking to host and feed off the happy energy of other travellers while showing them my beautiful part of the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am now a huge fan of cs, I have met so many cool people and had so many experiences with locals that would otherwise have never been possible, I only have good stories from cs! I have surfed lots in 2014 and have just started to accept surfers now I am back in Australia.

Interests

Music, surfing, wilderness, people, medicine, playing sport, running, hiking, reading, writing, taking pictures of stuff, cooking and eating, swimming, .....adrenaline.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Tunes: Jezabels, the beautiful girls, Rubens, daughter, arctic monkeys,
Books: shadow of the wind, anything by Markus zusak, pillars of the earth, his dark materials series. The persimmon tree.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Met my girlfriend

Teach, Learn, Share

Will help out in any reasonable way, happy to cook especially.
Can teach/share songs on guitar.
Can answer lots of medical questions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Join Couchsurfing to see Cal’s full profile. It’s free!