Julia Arndt

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • thinking
  • management
  • From Irkutsk
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


to live, to explore, to learn, to enjoy.


I guess I'm calm, relaxed and cheerful most of the times.
I like fairy-tale atmosphere, things being a bit surreal.

I like corridors and empty spaces.

I grew up with 2 older brothers, so being a boy inside my transformation into a girl with age fascinates me. I like reading, but I never can remember the names or the story afterwards, just the feeling or experience the book gave me.

I'm a happy person, emotional and reasonable at the same time. I prefer few close relationships to many "how are you?"-ones. But I like new people in my life and this weird sudden "connection" with strangers.


We are not so different after all, because all people wish for happiness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm happy to host people when I can, and I love staying with good people too when I travel.


Human body. It's crazy how many new things about your own body you can find out every day.
Movement, health, feeling good, feeling bad, inside, outside.

Animals. They are funny, living their own lives, thinking their own thoughts. I can't go past an animal without saying "Oooh, it's so cuuute". If you have an animal at home that I can pet or play with (especially fluffy and big), I'm lost for the society or any kind of serious conversations.

I can't live without languages: learning, teaching, speaking, singing or at least listening.

And my main interest is my family.

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom Waits, music and interviews.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's a hard field to fill in.
I guess the most awesome thing that happened to me while I've been on CS - I met a guy and we are married for 2 years now. And Yes, we met on CS.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Germany, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups