Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Engineer
  • Bachelor of Engineering (chemical)/Bachelor of Science (g...
  • From Mount Gambier, SA, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See everything and leave no stone unturned

ABOUT ME

I'm an engineer/geologist from Adelaide, South Australia. I'm passionate about the outdoors. I love skiing, rock climbing, hiking, and all the other things you can do in the mountains. Unless I have a specific mission or goal in my sights, I usually prefer freestyle travel...not making too many plans and just seeing where things lead. If I'm near you, I'm more than likely in search of climbing partners, so if you climb give me a bell!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't hold back, leave no stone unturned, and be kind to people always

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I first started using couch surfing in Canada to meet people and find places to stay. It's a fantastic resource and opened up many opportunities to visit places that I wouldn't have otherwise gone.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experiences with couch surfing have so far been only positive. In my travels it has allowed me to sometimes stay with locals, which aside from being cheaper than paid accommodation is a great way to make friends and see aspects of a certain place that normally only present themselves after living in that location for some time. When travelling to places where I had no friends, couch surfing meant I could easily find buddies to go skiing, hiking, camping and drinking with.

Interests

Alpine and cross country skiing, snowboarding, hiking, running, rock climbing, surfing, yoga, piano and guitar

  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • track and field
  • engineering
  • geology
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking the Overland track in Tasmania when it was under 2 feet of snow.

Skiing champagne powder at Kicking Horse, British Columbia

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to learn the piano or guitar, I can definately give complete beginners the knowledge they need to start teaching themselves. I can also help intermediate piano players improve their technique, I've been playing since I was 7 and nearly chose to pursue music as a career.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups