Cameron Power's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • TV Post Production
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Cameron and I live with my boyfriend Philippe in a two-bedroom apartment. I'm a TV Editor, he's a Nurse. We're two cheerful, easy-going guys; love food, music, TV and spending time with friends.
I work from home Mon-Fri. Phil does day shifts and night shifts (different every week).

This is Phil's profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1000376691/profile

He speaks English and French. I speak English and am learning French.

We live in New Westminster, south-east of Vancouver BC. We hosted several couchsurfers in the past in our previous apartment, then we stopped for a few years while Phil was studying, then the pandemic came along, but we've turned our availability back on now! We prefer to host people for 2-3 nights only, but longer might be possible, feel free to ask.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because we like having nice strangers come to stay, and hope to do the same ourselves one day.

Interests

We like theatre, comedy, movies, eating out and MUSIC. I'm often busy at rehearsals with the Vancouver Men's Chorus, Canada's oldest and largest gay men's choir.

  • dining
  • tv
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Gallant, Lizzo, Active Child, Björk, Madonna, Sinéad O'Connor, Kylie, Bright Light Bright Light, Amy Winehouse, The Drums, Dolly Parton, Robyn, Annie Lennox, Years and Years, Great Good Fine OK

My favourite films are Muriel's Wedding and Happy-go-lucky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked on a glacier. Not even with special spiky glacier shoes. Just my sneakers.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to use video editing software. Phil has usually baked something delicious.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Laos, Mexico, New Zealand, Scotland, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.