Cameron Speirs-Hutton

Ho Chi Minh City, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Property Manager
  • Depends
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I often consider maybe one day leaving the house without my phone, but when I go to do it, I back out at the last minute from sheer terror... one day... one day I'll do it.

Going to spend the rest of August and September in Vienna to work on my German, meet some folks, and maybe find a Job... will stay a bit longer if I do.

Really keen to meet up for a beer, coffee, tea, whatever, speak a bit of German, and listen and share perspectives and ideas.

If you know of any community gardens in Vienna please let me know!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Was living at 'home' when I was back in NZ, so didn't host as much as I would've liked I must admit.

My first experience was attending a CS meeting in Rostock where I made a couple of really great friends. I've surfed a couple of couches and now keen to do a bit of hosting.


My greatest interest would have to be 'pottering', I've been really good at it since I can remember.

If I'm not pottering then I'm in the garden (often pottering), reading, walking the dog, swimming, running, cycling, listening to Gypsy/Balkan music and a bit of House/Techno.

Music, Movies, and Books

Not a huge movie fan... enjoy the ones that make me think or make me confused. I'm easily confused so I often think if a movie doesn't make me confused then it must be a fairly mundane movie.

I haven't been listening to as much music recently as I normally do, but currently enjoying John Talabot, Jon Hopkins, Romengo, Va Fan Fahre.

My favourite book would be Anne of Green Gables.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a cloud the other day (now 3 years ago) the shape of a teddy bears head... do you know the story of how the teddy bear came to be?

Teach, Learn, Share

If you have some good gardening knowledge or can cook some good vegetarian meals that would be awesome.

I'm keen to start improving my German again.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy cooking dinner, but I really have only 3 meals I can cook.

I can juggle, so I guess if you can't, I can teach you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Fiji, India, Israel, New Caledonia, Palestine, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups