Cami Lagos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cami’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Traductora y profesora de inglés y español // English and...
  • Facultad de Lenguas en la Universidad Nacional del Comahu...
  • From Patagonia Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Argentinian🇦🇷❤ but I am settled down in Koh Phangan Thailand 🇹🇭. So anyone is welcome to my new home 😊 I'm still very new so we may explore the city together.

I'm always up for anything that enriches my soul and opens my mind. I'm a bit of a nerd but I also love adventures and simple things. I'm reeeeaaally easy to please. I consider myself an open-minded and easy-going woman. I enjoy sharing time and space with all kinds of people (though CS has crossed mainly like-minded people on my way). And I strongly believe that cultural exchange based on tolerance and respect is one of the most valuable things that this community provides.

Soy argentina 🇦🇷❤ pero después de que la pandemia de coronavirus me obligara a hacer un cambio en mis planes y mi vida, decidí asentarme en Koh Phangan, Tailandia🇹🇭 Quien quiera visitar mi nuevo hogar es más que bienvenido. Todavía soy bastante nueva así que podríamos explorar la ciudad juntos.

Estoy siempre dispuesta a cosas que me llenan el alma y me abren la mente. Soy un poco nerd pero también me gusta la aventura a lo grande y las cosas simples. Soy muuuuy fácil de complacer. Me considero una mujer de mente muy abierta y disfruto compartir con todo tipo de gente (aunque CS me ha cruzado con personas muy similares a mí). Creo muy firmemente que lo más valioso que puede ofrecer esta comunidad es el intercambio cultural basado en respeto mutuo y tolerancia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Estoy en Couchsurfing porque amo viajar, el intercambio cultural y esta comunidad me anima a hacerlo :) Ya sea viajando o recibiendo gente.

I'm on CS simply because I love travelling, cultural exchange and this community pushes me into doing it :) by travelling or receiving coachsurfers at home.

Interests

  • culture
  • vegetarian
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • cultural immersion
  • mountains
  • trekking
  • outdoors
  • local food
  • #travel
  • hanging out
  • local history
  • culture exchange
  • local culture
  • #nature
  • nature walks
  • cultural events
  • #adventure
  • aprender idiomas
  • hiking mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

UFFF muchos, los dejo pendientes para que lo charlemos cuando nos juntemos :) Un resumen: me gustan todos los tipos de música pero mayormente escucho cosas del under, es decir que no son mainstream, libros de fantasía o basados en historias reales y lo mismo aplica para películas.

A LOT. I'll leave this pending to talk about it when we hang out together. A summary: all kinds of music but my heart belongs to whatever is not mainstream; fantasy stories (Michael Ende and Borges are some of my fav authors) and real-life based books; the same for movies 😊

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered for a non profit organization in India.

I slept in the streets of Trondheim (Norway) during winter (-7°C) once... and I'm still alive.

Teach, Learn, Share

Enseño inglés y español así que puedo compartir algo con mis huéspedes o hospedantes :)

I'm an English and Spanish teacher, so I can teach some to my hosts or guests.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Compañía. Buena cocina. Consejos de viajes. Historias.
My company. Good cuisine :) Travel tips and stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Chile, Denmark, Finland, Germany, India, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Cami’s full profile.

My Groups