Camila Solís's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Antropóloga
  • From Valdivia, Los Ríos, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Camila :) an anthropologist originally from the city of La Unión, in the south of Chile and together with my partner Felipe we decided to leave our routine and embark on a trip through Europe :))) we have been traveling for a few months and we are happy and excited to be able to continue discovering this beautiful continent and its people.

Soy Camila :) antropologa originaria de la ciudad de La Unión, en el sur de Chile y junto a mi pareja Felipe decidimos dejar nuestra rutina y emprender un viaje por Europa :))) llevamos algunos meses viajando y estamos felices y emocionados de poder seguir descubriendo este lindo continente y a su gente.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We decided to get into couchsurfing because after a few months traveling we feel that we have been missing more communication with people here. We want to be able to learn firsthand about the cultures and customs of each country and ideally improve our English hehe

Decidimos entrar en couchsurfing ya que despues de algunos meses viajando sentimos que nos ha faltado tener mas comunicación con personas aquí para poder conocer de primera fuente sobre las culturas y costumbres propias de cada país e idealmente mejorar nuestro ingles jiji

Interests

  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • friends
  • idiomas

Music, Movies, and Books

We believe that in topics such as music or books there cannot be a favorite, since there is so much to enjoy that limiting ourselves to just one favorite seems unnecessary to us. We really enjoy fiction genres such as Harry Potter, GOT and novels by Milan Kundera or Julia Navarro.

We have quite varied tastes in music,
We like Chilean and Argentinian rock like "The Prisoners" and "He Killed a Motorized Policeman", Reggae with classics like "Bob Marley" or also "Nonpalidece".
We enjoy bands like and English-speaking soloists like Bjork, Radiohead, Aurora or Pearl Jam.
We also like urban genre singers like Bad Bunny or Pablo Chill-e

Creemos que en temas como musica o libros no puede existir un favorito, ya que hay tanto para disfrutar que cerrarse a solo un favorito nos parece innesesario. Disfrutamos mucho generos de ficcion como harry potter, GOT a novelas de Milan Kundera o Julia Navarro.

Tenemos gustos musicales bastante variados,
Nos gusta el rock chileno y argentino como "Los Prisioneros" y "Mató a un Policía Motorizado", el Reggae con clásicos como "Bob Marley" o también "Nonpalidece".
Disfrutamos de bandas como solistas de habla inglesa como Bjork, Radiohead, Aurora o Pearl Jam.
También nos gustan los cantantes de género urbano como Bad Bunny o Pablo Chill-e.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making the decision to leave the comforts of our home in Chile is without a doubt the most incredible thing we have ever done.
We have been traveling for almost 5 months and we have had very good moments and some not so good ones, but we are happy to continue with this adventure.

Tomar la decision de dejar la comodidas de nuestro hogar en Chile es sin duda lo mas increible que hemos echo.
Llevamos casi 5 meses viajando y hemos tenido momentos muy buenos y otros no tan buenos, pero estamos felices de seguir adelante con esta aventura.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have basic English so I need to continue learning and reinforcing this language, Felipe speaks a little more advanced English.
We speak fluent Spanish and we can help you :)

Tengo un inglés básico por lo que necesito seguir aprendiendo y reforzando este idioma, Felipe habla ingles un poco mas avanzado.
Hablamos español fluido y podemos ayudarte :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Croatia, England, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Peru, Slovenia, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila’s full profile.