Camila Velasco's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Visual Artist
  • Professional
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to learn about other cultures and share thoughts about life and art. I am fully committed in my education as an artist and I think every experience it`s part of it. I am a professional visual artist, and I have worked as photographer, videographer, illustrator and designer. I am also certified to teach aerialsilks, a discipline that I deeply love. I also like to paint, read, write and cook plant based meals and desserts.
I would describe myself as a calm, respectful and tolerant person; open minded.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see traveling as a way to live profundly. I look foward to meeting new people from whom I could learn and make friends with. I want to learn the names of plants and birds and get closer to a way of living based in reconnaissance, respect and gratitude. Sharing with people from other countries it`s a fascinating idea to me.

Interests

  • arts
  • literature
  • performing arts
  • photography
  • painting
  • music
  • filmmaking
  • veganism

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many types of movies, some of my favorite directors are: Terrence Malick, Sofía Coppola, Lana and Lilly Wachowski, James Cameron, Wes Anderson and Christopher Nolan. I also enjoy documentaries about nature and culture very much.
I also love to read. One of my favorite books is the autobiography of Isadora Duncan. One of my favorite autors is Rosa Montero. I read both fiction and none fiction.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach:
the basics in aerialsiks, aerialhoop and rings; how to use a professional camera; how to cook some traditional Colombian food.
Jose can teach some rythms in percussion.
Lina can teach crochet , and some afro dance.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Curaçao, France, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila’s full profile.