Camila Fernanda Riquelme Alvarez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila Fernanda’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Simultaneous and Consecutive Translator and Interpreter
  • Graduated with Honors from College
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having some serious fun. Exploring the world and meeting amazing people. Helping as much animals as I can.

ABOUT ME

I'm a bubbly chilean planning a 3 month trip to Europe (from July to September). I'd love to visit as much cities as I can and stay with some nice hostess around CS. Change of plans: I have too much work for the moment, and I'm involved in different projects, so sadly I won't be able to travel as much as I'd love to this year. Instead, I'll be visiting Buenos Aires, Miami, California and New York, but only for a couple of weeks. Next year I'll be traveling to Europe for 6 months instead :)

I'm a conference simultaneous interpreter, I love my job, it's super fun and I'm always learning something new and meeting interesting people. I'm also a blogger, I love to write about my life, my 3 cats, the parties I go to, share makeup tutorials and tips about new places I discover.

I'm also the PR and co-founder of a non profit organization. Me and a friend organize workshops and activities to raise money and help animals in need. We also volunteer at a local cat shelter. Helping animals is one of my biggest passions and even though sometimes it gets tough, nothing could make me happier.

I'm a vegetarian.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm open minded and straight forward. I have a high respect for other people's preferences, beliefs, religion, etc. And I'm a very positive person, always trying to see the glass half full and enjoying the little things in life. I have a deep interest in buddhism, I think it's such a wonderful and compassionate lifestyle. I love it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live with my family, Mom, Dad, Brother and Sister, plus our 3 cats. So it gets a bit crowded here and for the moment I can't host.

But if you're around Santiago, I'd love to take you out and show you some fun places. Teach you some Spanish, go out for a drink or visit our most famous landmarks. Sometimes I'm super busy with work or out of Santiago, so I'd be great if you could contact me a couple of weeks or days before your trip.

I hope I can meet some nice hosts that are willing to invite me to their couch while I'm traveling the world.

Interests

I love meeting new people and I'm always interested in having a great time.

And I just can't wait to see the world and visit every corner of it.

  • animals
  • cats
  • culture
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • buddhist
  • languages
  • religion
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pop and Hip Hop; Lady Gaga, Rihanna, Katy Perry, Ke$ha, 50 Cent, Snoop Dogg, The Black Eyed Peas, Maroon 5, among SO many others!

Books: Harry Potter, Twilight, Alice in Wonderland, The Dalai Lama's Cat series.

Movies: Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, Superbad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Becoming a vegetarian and getting involved in charity events.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to have a good time in Santiago!

And I'm more than happy and willing to share about my culture with anyone interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a good time, a few laughs and hopefully a nice memory. I'm easygoing and I'll be happy and very thankful to stay with those that are kind enough to welcoming me into their home.

Join Couchsurfing to see Camila Fernanda’s full profile. It’s free!