cami cammina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see cami’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, Italian
  • 94, Other
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Ayy! I'm not planning much in advance my next steps so please don't send the request more than a week before!
IMPORTANT: Please check out the area Castellaccio on google maps to see where you're gonna end up with us (me and my family).
If I'll be home I will be honored to host you!
So far I was travelling a lot in Italy so I was going home pretty often.

I love WALKING: it's my representation of life... spontaneous and simple.
I'm on my path of growth constantly, I want to feel and experience and be amazed by life every single day.

I'm more for long slow solo travels, sleeping wherever I find myself; tent and sleeping bag always ready to be open.
As a host I have plenty of matteresses and beds in the house in Italy where I usually stay when I'm not travelling, but as a guest I would really appreciate even just two square meters of floor... comfort is not my style anyways. I believe the most beautiful things don't happen if you stay comfy.
My view of life started to change when I decided to travel spontaneously, to be serene by myself but open anytime to new meetings with creatures of any type - if you have patience and positive feelings life is gonna wonderfully shock you!

If destiny wants, I will meet you too.

I'll check out my email more often than CS, whatever you need you can try it here: camicammina@gmail.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't use Facebook or other social networks but I find CS a big opportunity to bring people together, people that could seriously make a big positive impact in our life and maybe even become part of it :)
It's not easy for me to use it because of planning and because it depends on some internet connection that I don't have all the time, anymore (more time passes, more I am "disconnected", yet more Connected).
I usually couchsurf, or host whenever and wherever possible, without the app.

Interests

Music! I play the flute in a very intimate way, and a little bit of other instruments when I feel inspired enough.
I like walking alone, especially in the woods, and to feel the energy of this planet.
I like creating things, making cakes, origami, natural soap, writing, playing games, bal folk.
I have a deep interest in eco-sustainable lifestyles, religions, opinions, plants, insects, people, exchanges, renovation of ruins and woodcrafts (especially lutherie)

Music, Movies, and Books

About music I can say that Prog (progressive rock and metal) is my long term love, but I listen to most of the existing music. Bossa Nova is also something that makes my emotions move super positively.
I'm always up to receive new recommendations also about movies and books, even if I have super long lists already. If you have some notsocommon-title in mind it would be awesome if you would share it with me, send me a small message or include it in your request, you have no idea how much I would appreciate! And it will be a way to know already something about you.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Of course I had weird and great experiences, walking alone and poor (materially) for years made me find incredible situations of any kind and I'm grateful for every single thing.
When I discovered that it was actually possible, I started to experience things to understand myself and the world a bit better... unusual things for most of the people but natural to me, so nothing to consider incredible.
Simple thing - only when I'll become a mother I will be able to define something really amazing...

Teach, Learn, Share

I could be talkative but I also absolutely adore listening to everybody's lives and stories because besides the curiosity I strongly believe everyone has something beautiful to share and teach.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We both cannot know what's gonna happen so we just have to let it happen...

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Italy, Latvia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see cami’s full profile.

My Groups