Camilla Lorenzini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • visual communication designer, art teacher
  • Animation, visual arts, audiovisual, graphic design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I wouldn't know what to say here .... It would either be way too long or too "fake and neutral" :) :)
Anyway, I'm an open minded, cosmopolitan and curios girl who loves meeting interesting people .... If you want to know a bit more about myself you can keep reading my profile :) :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found couchsurfing quite by chance ... and it perfectly matches my idea of travelling! I study in Florence, but my home town is Trento, up north in the Alps!
Unfortunately I cannot host in Florence, but I'm always happy to meet new people and show them around, or simply share some interesting stories.
So if you happen to be around and want a local-but cosmopolitan guide... don't hesitate to contact me!
On the other hand, while I'm travelling I'm always more than happy to spend my time with lovely local people - in fact I believe that's the best way to explore another culture and another country.

Interests

I love everything that has to do with language/cultural exchange ... I'm the one who's happy just to hear more than one language at a time; I'm interested in social issues, in listening to interesting stories from amazing people ... I love art and try to give people an insight of what I see and experience in the world through my sketch pad.
I'm longing to become a documentary director and I'm working hard to reach that goal :)
I used to play the piano ... now I don't have so much time!
I'm always ready for a horse ride wherever and whenever I get the chance! I ride English style but I've recently discovered the world of Western riding .. and fell in love with it!
Did I mention I love travelling? Well, that's maybe among my favourite things to do! If "life is a journey, not a destination" .... well, I'm on the road all the time!

  • arts
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • walking
  • languages
  • trekking
  • horseback riding
  • cultural exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Latin music ... and, as a consequence, dancing salsa, bachata, merengue and so on :) I'm not an extremely good dancer, but I do it for fun ... and even if you're not an expert you can still have a loooooot of fun ;)
My favourite books are mainly true stories .... about travels, social issues and so on; those stories that are worth being told and leave you even more eager to explore the world and do something to make it better :)
Since I'm studying animation I'm a big fan of all the Disney classics ... I grew up with those stories and I will always love them!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well...I've done many amazing things .... it's hard to choose just one!
These are just a few memories:
- I travelled across Arizona's desert and slept in the car watching lots of falling stars
- I found myself in the middle of a storm while a was on a tiny boat trying to reach the Bazaruto islands from the coast of Mozambique
- I spent one week in a village in the brazilian sertão living with local people
- I was robbed in central Bogotà and had to figure out what to do all by myself (but then saw the happy ending thanks to amazing couchsurfing people :D )
- I got married in a sort of revival of the novel "I Promessi Sposi", Alessandro Manzoni's masterpiece.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want share with you whatever you want to share with me and I'm ready to learn about as much as I can about other cultures and habits :)
I love cooking and I can teach you lots of Italian typical dishes (though I' don't really eat Italian that much....) :)
Sightseeing in non turistic places

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Moldova, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile.