Camilla Vespa Paleari's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 36 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 77 References 69 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Ancient Greek, Latin, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • student
  • architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please note that I will be travelling from the 1 of august till the end of the month!

I am mostly living in Milan, where I study. I come back to la Spezia during the weekends (not all of them), so I can't accept requests for the weekdays.

It's not easy to give an idea of a person through a few lines, but I'll try my best: I study architecture in Milan, but I've always lived in La Spezia, near the Cinque Terre, so you can find me in both the places, depending on the period. I'm 21, I am vegetarian since I was 11 (but I won't bother you about it, it's a personal choice). I like literature, art, traveling, photographing, graphic, hiking, kayaking and feeling free and in peace with the rest of the world and nature. I'm a quiet and curious person, I enjoy talking about politics and I hate prejudices. Everyone is welcome here except for racists and sexists!

Since I'm usually travelling with my boyfriend, here is his profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/paoloerdman

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think CS is a great way to travel and to meet people from the world, and this is the only way you can discover a place deeply. I love to listen to people who speak about their trips and their experiences, and I enjoy sharing mine. I strongly believe that Couchsurfing means much more than a free place to stay, and I expect you to be aware of this difference; that's why I tend to accept people with many references. For this reason, I think that leaving a reference is absolutely IMPORTANT, for the host and for the guest, because it helps Couchsurfing community and it avoids inconveniences.
I receive a lot of requests, so if you want to be accepted try to write a personalized request, I'm sure you can find something we share!
I usually prefer to host people for 1-2 days, we can talk about longer period if we get along well! Unless I'm with my boyfriend I'm not likely going to accept males travelling alone (but you can try! If you have a good profile I may do an exception. Old friends are always welcome).

Interests

I like travelling, hiking, camping and horse back riding, even if I played a lot of other sports like climbing and karate. I love reading and taking a tea or a beer. I like meeting people and do different kinds of trips: I feel good when I'm at the top of a mountain, with my tent, a beer, a fire and quiet around me, or when I travel meeting new people, hitchhike, and sleep in a tent or in a stranger's house. I like cinema, photography and some kinds of art, especially the modern art. Sometimes I write, it's relaxing for me. I love playing frisbee and biking.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • literature
  • architecture
  • graphic design
  • modern art
  • photography
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • dieting
  • politics
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • cinema
  • horse riding
  • ultimate frisbee
  • hot springs

Music, Movies, and Books

Requiem of a dream, Spirited away, The cave of forgotten dreams, Grizzlyman, into the wild, Forrest Gump, fantasia 2000...
Radiohead, Kasabian, Alt-j, Arctic Monkeys, Franz Ferdinand, The Black Keys, The Beatles, Pink Floyd...
I (used to) read a lot, I loved on the road, into the wild,1984, to kill a mockingbird, le città invisibili.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I slept on a desert beach with the woods behind me and the plankton shining in the waves.
I pitched a tent at the top of a mountain, near a fire on the shore of a lake, watching the stars with the wolves howling around me.
I played frisbee under the Tour Eiffel.
I did paragliding.
Spent a night in a hot spring under a very starry sky, till the sunrise, and the morning after I watched the eclipse with a very old climber that we randomly met on the road.
I met amazing people by traveling several States using Couchsurfing and Hitchhiking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know exactly, it depends on what you want to learn, maybe playing frisbee, or to know the places around my house.
I'd want to learn everything you have to teach, but I really need someone who teaches me how to build things with the wood. I'd really like to build a kayak.
I'd like to share a tea, some days and a lot of experiences.

Sharing is very important in Cs, and I'll share my food and other stuff. But the line between being generous and feeling used is thin; avoid emptying my fridge without giving anything back!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a lot of teas, a terrace where you can watch the sea, a map, some information about my places...
I feel like suggesting everybody two websites that make your trip much easier:
https://freecampsites.net/ : places to camp for free. There are not so many spots in Europe but let's update it! The idea is great.
https://www.goeuro.com/ : the best website for moving around in Europe, very accurate.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!