Camille T's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Herbal Medicine Student; Holistic Nutritionist; Thai Yog...
  • Universite de Lausanne - Faculty of Medicine, McGill Univ...
  • From Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore, Discover, Connect - to life and all of its expressions

ABOUT ME

Born in Switzerland with family in Bolivia, grew up outside of DC and NY, and went on to spend several years studying brains and bodies in Montreal! I since spent a year studying holistic nutrition in Vancouver, BC and am currently completing an Herbal Medicine Apprenticeship in Berkeley, CA! I spend most of my free time undertaking various somatic explorations, predominantly through the study & practice of Yoga, Contact Improv & the Axis Syllabus, and do a ton of traveling in between!

Love getting creative in the kitchen, embodied on the dancefloor and am overflowing with enthusiasm for sustainable lifestyle practices!

Adore connecting with people and diving into what makes them alive!

PHILOSOPHY

Life works out better than you could have planned, if only you allow it to unravel and revel in it's serendipity ;-)

Ever-learning how most positively to impact myself, other sentient beings and the planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I happily welcome travelers with whom I connect to stay in my home, with enthusiasm share with them all that I adore about where I live (Berkeley, currently) and join them in their discovery if our schedules align! I love showing people what makes me love this place and the invitation is always open to accompany me should I have something previously planned =)

I plan to do quite a bit of traveling in the future and look forward to staying with wonderful people, sharing experiences to the extent that their free time allows =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I lived in a semi-communal household of 7, where we happily hosted a few fun folks in Montreal! (Jason Roussel was the couchsurfing coordinating roommate ;) )

I've informally 'surfed' the couches of connections I've made during my travels but look forward to having the possibility to organize a stay with locals when I'm in a position to plan ahead ;)

Interests

Yoga, Meditation, Sustainable Living, Contact Improvisation & Free-Form Dance, Axis Syllabus, Thai Yoga Massage & Related Healing Arts, Holistic Nutrition & Culinary Art, Herbal Medicine, Naturopathy, Unadulterated Nature, Permaculture, People, Places, You!

Helpx, wwoof and related forums allowing for skillsharing, cultural immersion and the opportunity to contribute to the communities I visit.

  • arts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • teaching
  • medicine
  • cultural immersion
  • wwoof
  • nature
  • permaculture
  • contact improvisation
  • herbal medicine
  • bodywork
  • somatics
  • culinary arts
  • reading and writing
  • axis syllabus
  • holistic nutrition

Music, Movies, and Books

Reading: Free Play - Nachmanovitch, The Lost Language of Plants - Buhner, Braiding Sweetgrass - Kimmerer, Second Nature - Pollan

Electronic & Acoustic Music of all sorts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked on HIV/AIDS prevention initiative with sex workers in Mysore, India; Sat a 10-day silence retreat (Vipassana) in Montebello, Quebec; Hitch-hiked across Western Canada & inadvertently ended up at Burning Man!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anatomically-sound asanas and assists, foundations of living foods & plant-based diets, permaculture principles, contact improvisation fundamentals =)

Eager to learn all things!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I've just completed my Essential Certification in Thai Yoga Massage & love to share my passion for this dynamic healing art!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Gibraltar, India, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!