Camille Strecker's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Tourism
  • From Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi dear traveler!

My name is Camille, I'm a 24 years old student in tourism. I've been hosting couchsurfers for some time, and now I'd like to live the adventure from the other side ;)
I'm a dynamic person and really enjoy doing sports. It's a bit hard for me to spend a long time without doing anything. I'm very curious and I like to discover, and learn about any subject.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any couchsurfing experience yet but I've several experiences of sharing a home : I've lived with roomates since 3 years, I've been hosted by a family in Costa Rica during one year, I've hosted travelers on Couchsurfing and AirBnb... Sharing a flat or a house is not always easy but it's still a super nice experience ! I think that you can learn from everyone, and everyone have something to teach you, in order to make youreself better.

Interests

As I told before I really enjoy sports, especially outdoors : running, skiing, cycling and hiking are my favourites, and they are a good way to me to discover a place and a culture. I like to have runs in cities I visit. It's an original way to discover places ;)
I really enjoy learning languages. I think it is the best way to get integrated in any culture. That's why I always try to make the effort to speak the language in the country I travel in.
And finally (and this is the reason why I travel), I really enjoy meeting new people have a chat around a good dinner, a good beer, party, watch a movie, etc. The most simple things of life are the best ;)

  • cats
  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't say that I have a favourite song. I can listen any kind of music, it just depend of the context.
My favourite movies are Into the wild, Mommy, and Starbuck. I really enjoy cinema from Quebec!
The last book I read that I enjoyed a lot is "L'élégance du hérisson". It's about the preconvied ideas that we have about people in our daily life and it's a very good one!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like cooking for my relatives, but I like even more eating, so it's someting I'd like to share with couchsurfers. I would also enjoy a lot sharing your hobbies, or go for a run, or a hike, or a bike tour ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd really enjoy to spend some time with my hosts, but I can also be on my own if she or he doesn't have a lot a free time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!