Camilo Parra Mariño's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Sign Language - American
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Software developer
  • Software developer
  • From Cúcuta, Norte de Santander, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Puedo facilitar una habitación con baño privado y uso de la cocina.

I was in Australia 6 months studying English, there I could see that part of the world and get a lot of new experiences. After this my journey started!... I made Tasmania on bicycle for 3 weeks, I can say that this was my best solo experience. Then I went to Thailand to do volunteering in a farm. I visited Budapest 1 night and then I did volunteering in the best hostel in Banská Bystrica, Slovakia. for 3 weeks. I'm into cycling, hiking, camping and trying to play ultimate Frisbee.

I have worked as a volunteer in different projects in my country, related with poverty, cycling and IT. During 2 years I worked with a foundation building houses for people with complex problems. For 5 years I was part of a group, promoting urban cycling, we took care of 1000 - 2000 cyclists on the road every week. Also I helped setting up and maintaining a public computer network in a marginalized community.

BTW, I work as a software developer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I need to say that I have started my life as a traveler 8 months ago (2018) when I decided to go to Australia. Since there, my mind has changed a lot and I want to visit different places, but not like a tourist, I wish meet the local people, work with them and understand their customs and lifestyle. I believe that with Couchsurfing I can do this.

Interests

I am interested in a lot of things like organic farming, knitting, cooking, alternative house building, local networking projects, community living, urban living and so on.

  • knitting
  • cycling
  • ultimate frisbee
  • vegetarian cooking
  • hikking

Music, Movies, and Books

No muy de música, películas raras y libros tranquilos.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's already done!!! I did Tasmania on bicycle, 3 weeks riding around all Tasmania, camping, getting new experiences and meeting plenty of nice people! So far, my best experience ever!

Teach, Learn, Share

Knitting, riding a bicycle, cooking, developing software.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope to learn a lot by giving what I can offer with my skills and presence.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilo’s full profile.

My Groups