Jacqueline Law

Portland, Oregon, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacqueline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • musician, pedi-cabber, produce extraordinaire
  • Always learning.
  • From San Francisco, CA USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Travel the world, find cool people, meet a dinosaur!


I want to laugh all day and do silly dances. I want to drink too much coffee and run around in a playground. I love to build things and be creative (the last two things I made were a cajon and a suitcase kick drum). I want to make music that people connect with. I want to meet new and interesting folks.


I'm a lover, not a fighter and a true optimist. Nothing gets me down and I try to live my life as compassionately as possible. Life has more meaning than just money, jobs, and fancy things. Also, I'm proud to be a vegan.

Sometimes I meet people or experience things, even when they are small or simple, like exchanging smiles, hearing about someone's dad, or watching the stoplight turn from red to green, and i get all emotional, as if it's the most beautiful thing that's ever happened. That being said, I also don't take anything too seriously, I'm a super happy person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfed with/met couchsurfers while backpacking through Europe and Australia, hope to host in my new town, Portland!


I've met some of the most amazing people through CS.


Snow - love it, want to eat it.Music (I play drums and keys in my band called Camp Out!)Animals/VeganismMy dog - the love of my lifeThe environment - i love recycling, bicycling, gardening, communal living, etc
Dumpster Diving, stenciling, and other political acts of rebellion against mainstream society Children - way better than adults.Also: playing with old film cameras, giving gay haircuts, pickup arts and crafts nights, skateboarding, beating everyone at holding-your-breath contests.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a lot of different kinds of music, too many to list. Not much into movies or TV, i'd rather read. One of the last good books I read was Ecotopia!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fostered a rescued dog who was on the verge of being put down. I gave him a haircut, a bath, food, water, and love until I found him a permanent home. It may not seem like a huge deed but making a difference starts small and for that one little dog, it mattered. That experience is a daily reminder in my life to do little things to make a difference in the world because if everyone did a little, a lot would happen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to bake some delicious vegan cookies, I'm pretty good at cutting hair, and I can help you with your English (sadly the only language I know). We can also play music together! I play drums, guitar, and piano. I'd love to hear about your country/city and your experiences. Teach me anything and everything!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacqueline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups