Cam Yuen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Lab assistant
  • Cal and UCI, got my BullS and MoreS
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Happiness

ABOUT ME

I love animals...especially doggies and chipmunks.
I am generally perceived as very warm and sunny and I love to make people feel welcomed. I enjoy lounging around and having conversations about the world...all that exists, existed, may have existed, and will exist. I guess this makes me a little cloudier and stormier and darker than the first impression. No worries, I still love company from an array of life. As long as you believe in the each one reach one philosophy, we're definitely on the same page.

PHILOSOPHY

It's your future and it's your life, do as you wish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer my expert knowledge of the suburbs of the Bay Area...I love food and I can show you where the best places to eat are. I love all cuisine...just not weird animal parts...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with Yen Mai (Da Nang), Fred (Sedona), Jim (Albuquerque), Brigitte (Covington), Daniel (Montreal), Aleksandre (Quebec City), Michael (South Burlington), Avishay (Concord), Alan (Boston), Danny (Newark), Katy (Jersey City), Ned and Lex (Lititz), Caitlin (Williamsburg), Melissa (Winston-Salem), Lester (Charleston), Michael (Sarasota), Mark (Atlanta), and Beth, Tom, James, and Lin (Nashville).

Hung out with An Cao (Can Tho), Chung Tran (Da Nang), and Gabriel Ladoucer (Nha Trang).

Interests

Obviously...I guess everyone here loves to travel and see the world in 3-D versus on a screen or a book. I like my music, movies, and books...especially the thriller and horror genre...right up my alley. I like to make random dishes with my friend...this is bad because I don't like to exert myself too physically :o( But I do love the outdoors and the beach and the park and the hills and the rivers.

  • animals
  • books
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • beaches
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Mona Lisa (and other Neil Jordan movies), Zombie flicks, Dumb and Dumber, Old Disney stuff especially Alice in Wonderland...
Kiss, The Strokes, Incubus, The Carpenters, The Pretenders, Garbage, Lennon, Massive Attack, Daft Punk, Broken Social Scene, oldies, classic rock, contemporary pop...
The Ring Trilogy, Sachs' articles, Frankenstein

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Talking to a kid in Jaipur, India. He didn't want to sell anything to me, he just wanted to know about good ol'
US of A

Teach, Learn, Share

Always bring shower slippers when staying at a hostel!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Cam’s full profile. It’s free!