Kristina Vanveen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I am a professional student of life and a waitress by trade.
  • I have a bachelors degree in psychology
  • From Grew up in rural Ontario but I was reborn on Vancouver island
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

2012... get er done!!!!

ABOUT ME

I am a outgoin person who gets my kicks from the ppl around me...I am coasting through life at the moment, came down to south america for 3 month backpackin adventure and ended up burning my ticket back... Currently studying spanish in Cusco... I feel like I am too young to settle dowm into a career and the obligations that comes wit it... I dont feel the need to do the traditional family life so I am takin this time to better understand myself and the world... Want to explore all that I can.. Eventually hope to find a place I love with a stable counterpart and to become a foster parent... Until then, I live everyday like it could be the last!!

PHILOSOPHY

You cant judge something till you ve tryed it... Learning through experience, espcially the hard way, leads to ups and downs and will make for a well rounded person... Havin no expectations means im never disappointed... Fear and regret are lifes greatest vices...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I believe in the community of travelers couch surfing supports... It is a great way to understand what living in other places is like because you surround yourself with ppl who are part of that city...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Ive had 2 surfing experience and love that they provide great insite to a new city, its a exciting experience plus you make new friends...I have not hosted any surfers but when my circumstance allows for it, I will!! Its random and I like that :)

Interests

Sun, sand, and water are probably my fav 3 pack... Throw in a few cold ones and I need nothing more... Other interests include camping, longboarding, music (hip hop, reggeaton, country), travel, yoga, science, snowboarding, writing, sleeping, cheese, dancing....

  • writing
  • dancing
  • cheese
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Current favs... movie: old school, get him to the greek music: kid cudi, damian marley, nas, wyclef, lupe, rihanna, garth brooks, david guetta, tupac, book: three day road, autobiography of a yogi comedy: donnie dumphy (newfie at its finest)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking the juan de fuca trail: seen a pod of killer whales and a sea lion with her pup, all from my tent on the side of the ocean, while being in bear in couger country...
Lived in a car/camped for 6 weeks with 2 other ppl...
Explored the Canadian tar sand: this was amazing but not in a plesent way...
Judge at 23rd Cannabis Cup: no explaination needed...
Machu pichu: lives up to the expectation, incas were fuckin briliant...

Teach, Learn, Share

Being fun and open minded are some of my best features... I am a great listener and find ppl often know the answers to their own problems, they just dont have someone to throw thoes ideas around with... Living to be happy is my main objective... I want to learn more self disipline and how to put that to practice in my daily life...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Chile, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Netherlands, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Peru, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristina’s full profile.