Brian Canfield

Minneapolis, MN, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!


  • handyman, property manager/landlord, jack of all trades/r...
  • B.A. in Fine Arts for Furniture Design
  • From Akron, Ohio
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Buy a property at auction in New Orleans


Currently I am on a motorcycle trip south through Mexico and Central America for the winter, but have had trouble making it beyond New Orleans.


Don't knock it till you try it
Plenty of time to sleep when you are dead

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Mostly surfing, only hosted once. I go to meetings when I travel and always bring positive vibes.


I am glad I got turned on to this sight. All this time I have provided a place to crash for local friends not knowing there was a network to host people from around the world. I look forward to welcoming fellow travelers into my home.


Furniture, woodworking, metalworking, art, architecture, photography, traveling, cooking, thrill seeking, camping, hiking, sailing, scuba diving, skydiving, yoga, motorcycles and anything new to me

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music my preference changes with the mood ranging from electronic, hip-hop, reggae, world, etc. and anything I have not heard before

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everyday is a new adventure!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyday there are opportunities to learn. I take advantage when I can and am more than happy to share my wisdom or lack thereof. I know a lot about world geography and different cultures. I would like to work on my Spanish and learn to salsa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ghana, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liberia, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups