Canin Apriori's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Canin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Web Developer
  • Undergraduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Colombia, and grew up in the US. Now I work in tech and am trying to spend as much time in South America/Colombia in order to make up for time lost.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Was recommended to me; I'm starting the end of my life, I want to travel. I want to meet people. I want to experience things ... and now I'm finally able to. Long story short.

Interests

  • reading
  • music
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Books: The Prophet by Khalil Gibran & the Tao Te Ching

I also read sociological and history books; mostly leftist stuff, but also like science fiction from the 60's and 70's.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I watched a rose grow out of a thorn, watched a noose grow wings and fly away. I watched a truth burn to ashes, only to become a phoenix and rise again.

I've haven't seen much, but I only just recently opened my eyes.

Teach, Learn, Share

Nothing really, I like to listen. What are your stories? What are the stories from the community?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Music, coding (web development), audio/video editing, and English.

(I was an English Teacher for a few years.)

I can also share my enthusiasm :p

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Canin’s full profile.