Alex Asher's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • University of Otago
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Start up my own business

ABOUT ME

I'm trying to start a business that's going to transform the health and fitness profession. I'm passionate about what I do but have a lot of other interests too.

Before this I've travelled the world from Asia to Europe. I like getting out of my comfort zone, extreme sports, running, reading, meeting new people and especially speaking foreign languages.

PHILOSOPHY

Live a life less ordinary.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm been both a host and guest before.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had a great experience couch surfing so far. The guests I've hosted have been interesting and respectful so I try to do the same.

Interests

Entrepreneurship - startups, technology, business
Sports - Trail running, skiing, karate,
Languages - Spanish and German

  • fitness
  • running
  • off-roading
  • technology
  • reading
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • trail running
  • sports
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • business
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - a very long list
Music - Fly My Pretties, Katchafire, Shapeshifter, Red Hot Chillies, Pearl Jam.
Books - Power of One

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Running the east coast of the north island, NZ.
Seeing 10 elephants swimming up close in the Chobe National Park.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages,
Skiing,
Karate (I teach kids)
Fitness (I run my own bootcamp)
Nutrition, Health, Habits (I've done a huge amount of my own research into this)
Long distance running (I've run a lot of off-road marathons)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!