Cara Frank's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • volunteer
  • BA from a 4 year university
  • From The great pacific Northwest
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore, pass on the good deed and meet new people

ABOUT ME

So, this is the part where I try to condense all this random trivia about myself in a single paragraph.. Enjoy! I hail from Colorado but grew up in the grand Pacific Northwest. I love to play outside whether it’s playing fetch with my dog, ultimate Frisbee at the local park, hiking, hanging out at the farmer's market, skiing to climbing or whatever’s on the agenda. I aim to compete in a marathon, explore different cultures, see the world, and make a constant positive difference in people’s lives. Oh, and I love doing handstands in new places I've never been.

PHILOSOPHY

I consider myself a kind natured girl that is open-minded so my philosophy is always evolving. This quote basically sums it up:

"Becoming human is becoming individual and we become individual under the guidance of our cultural patterns... Which give form, order, point and direction to our lives... We must... descent into the detail, past the misleading tags, past the metaphysical types, past the empty similarities to grasp firmly the essential character of not only the various cultures, if we wish to encounter humanity face to face." - clifford geertz

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A friend told me about CS and I think it's a great idea! Its a perfect demonstration of the fact that many people truly do want to obtain a more balanced, objective, fair perspective on our world and everyone who embodies it - it also goes to show that there's always some good.

Interests

Skiing/snowboarding, ice climbing, the arts, reading

  • dogs
  • arts
  • culture
  • marathon
  • trivia
  • reading
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • sign language

Music, Movies, and Books

Desert Solitaire, Life of Pi, Three cups of tea, walk into the woods

Teach, Learn, Share

CouchSurfing University? I love it! I can pass on a thing or who about deaf culture and sign language. I would love to learn all the nitty-gritty details there is on cultures & people within all the communities I float through. Please share your knowledge!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Fiji, Ghana

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!