Cara Schwab's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Austin, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! This semester I'm studying Spanish at the Universidad de Vigo in Vigo, Spain. Back in the states, I study Biochemistry at Hendrix College in Conway, Arkansas but I grew up in Austin, Texas. I will forever think Texas is the best state in the U.S.A. I love to sing, watch too much TV, and make nerdy science jokes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is my first time in Europe and I love to travel and meet new people! I especially like to meet people who are passionate about where they live. I think the best way to get to know a place is through a locals' eyes and I've heard Couchsurfing is the best place for that :)

Interests

I love art history and therefore my goal is to drag my friends to as many art museums as possible. Impressionism and Post-Impressionism are my favorite time periods. My favorite things to do in a city is to just explore and eat local food.

  • arts
  • singing
  • impressionism
  • dining
  • cooking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • art history
  • history
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pretty much anything. My favorite is 70s Rock and musical theatre songs. I played violin for 7 years and still have a love for classical music.

Movies: Rom-com and only a little ashamed. Think Easy A, Pitch Perfect. I have a small attention span so I'm more into 20 minute long TV shows. That 70s show, Workaholics, The Office (RIP), and How I Met Your Mother (also RIP).

Books: I read the Harry Potter series at least 8 times, City of Bones series, and all YA fantasy novels. No shame.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My favorite place I've been is the Galapagos Island. Not only for all the scientific history with Darwin. I loved the colors and murals and I got to walk around in the jungle and measure wild giant tortoises for research. We then counted baby tortoises which was the cutest thing I've done.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook especially Tex-Mex dishes and would be thrilled to make you something while staying with you. I'd also be happy to clean or anything else I can help you with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Ireland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!