Cara Aitken

Camden, London

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Teacher
  • Uni, short courses, inderpendent schools.
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


To travel the world and meet some amazing people


My name is Cara Currently living in london. I am a very creative, independent and mature teacher with a keen interest in circus arts, music and making odds and ends. I like to be able to go a little bit crazy on weekends and be able to end a good night in the company of great house mates a cup of coffee and random chats.


What goes around comes around, Treat others as you would have them treat you, Where there's a will there's a way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a couch newbie and a little bit nervous about staying on a strangers couch but I have travelled and teamed up with strangers I've met on buses and trains to share accommodation so I suppose in that sense its much the same. At the moment I am about to start travelling and therefore don't have a couch to give but when I settle down and have a couch to offer I would be more than happy to lend it. I love meeting new people and sharing ideas, thoughts and skills.


Twice now! Both wonderful experiences!


I have done a small amount of Circus training (aerials and stilts) and love to watch circus acts and also learn new ones. I hope that one day I'll get back onto the rope and swing again, I also have had a little bit of experience in Burlesque. I love to make things out of a variety of different textiles and other odds and ends and love to share this with other people. I am also trying to learn ukelele, accordion, harmonica, herbal medicine, and how to cook better. On the serious side of things I am currently learning more about human development and physiology.

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a total sucker for chick flicks and 80s movies, anime, and world movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled, studied, partied and met some amazing ppl

Teach, Learn, Share

As I mentioned in my interests I love to make odd little things mostly out of felt and other scraps. It would be great to meet someone who wants to get creative maybe decorate a wall or two. Also I love to learn new things so it would be great to meet someone who is really passionate about their interests.

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!