Veronika Berezhnaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • chemist, multiplicator, work in children's camps
  • Moscow Mendeleev University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a try-hard in lab, enthusiastic one at work in cartoon-making studio, calm at home and cheerful with friends/on vacations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to look for a place to sleep (guest) and help other people to find the place to sleep (host), firstly. Meet interesting people to chat with, also. Maybe to have a really interesting conversation and do something enjoyable together (for example, run a kite). Sometimes mingling by couchsurfing may turn out a beginning of a big friendship.

Interests

Chemistry, molecular biology, oncology.
Singing and dancing - I love parties ;)
Reading and discussing about books (and so on movies, music, paintings etc.).
Sports: tracking, running, swimming, boat sailing, bike, skis.

  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • boating
  • cartoons
  • movies
  • board games
  • reading
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • biology
  • chemistry

Music, Movies, and Books

I like classical and jazz musics, ethnic ones sometimes is also quite pleasant. Mostly I prefer calm and relaxing tracks. For dancing I turn on something more energetical ;)
Reading is my passion, maybe even kind of addiction a bit ;)
Prefer classic books, mostly Russian, but also foreign authors. I'm poorly acquainted with asian literature, but I'd like to.
What about movies, I prefer time-tested ones. Or people-tested. If a lot of my friends say "this movie is awesome", i'll watch it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'd like to write that I've skidived, but I haven't :) Well, I graduated university with a master degree - it was quite challenging, it took lots of patience and concentration. I worked a few times as a team-leader in children camps. I don't think the last one was a great accomplishment, but it was an amazing period for me.
What is maybe even more important - I try to build trustful and happy relations with my friends. This can't be done, 'cause it's an endless process :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: make cartoons; explain something about chemistry
Learn: dancing
Share: board games, outdoor games

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chatting, walking around the town (or in the countryside also), cooking. Often hosts offers interesting ideas what to do (maybe something specific for their town).

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Czech Republic, Georgia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!