Carey Wong's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carey’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Fresh Graduate
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! This is Carey from Hong Kong. I am a party-animal wannable craving the euphoria of intense human connections amongst the Europeans. Please let me know if you want to host or hang out with me. I will be super delighted:)

Here is my instagram :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to connect with the locals, e.g. joining a dinner with a local family to where I will be visiting and learning how to make local dishes. Besides, I am so curious to discover the weird stuff hidden, which only the locals know about :), especially the weird museums. I also love military and historical stuff. In return, I can cook for the host (My French host loved my okonomiyaki super much!) and show you how creative Hong Kong people are, in the ways we create our own language.

I am kind of a veteran international traveler. Countries that I have been to are France (2017), Luxembourg (2017) and Taiwan (2016). And I am going to visit Italy for Carnivals in Feb 2023.


military science

  • traveling
  • museums
  • weird stuff
  • mafia
  • comedies

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Blackpink or any other upbeat music for parties, Jazz (for me Jazz is like the music for cheating...), Soul music, Italian dance music

Books: Anything that is counterinuitive, like the Humiliated and the Insulted by Fyodor Dostoevsky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got lost at the Polish border at 2am on New Year's Eve🙈

Teach, Learn, Share

I am good at cross stitching, making Japanese dishes and cracking jokes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am definitely glad helping with cooking and cleaning. And I can share my photos of previous travelling :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Carey’s full profile.