Carine & Derek's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Armenian, English, French, Spanish
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2017
  • Marketing consultant & Barber
  • Graduate's diploma
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My husband Derek and I quit our jobs 14 months ago to go travel the world. We'll be visiting a few countries along the way, and look forward to meeting new people and sharing stories, traditions and jokes over a delicious meal and a good glass of wine, beer or whatever.

Derek and I are in our thirties. We're easy going, open-minded and curious. We love to hang out with new people and learn about different cultures or interests. We're pretty sporty and like to try different activities to keep active.

We're usually hanging out with friends, or at home reading a book with our cat, laughing and being silly, or dancing as we cook.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're looking forward to meeting new people, learning the secrets of their city and environments, sharing recipes and stories. Our dream is to host all our CS friends when we get back home.

Interests

  • animals
  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • swiming

Music, Movies, and Books

Derek loves to read fantasy books, play video games, listen to 70's rock music and talk about sports
Carine loves to read other types of books ;), being outside, doing yoga or swimming, cooking delicious meals, and taking candid shots
We both love to dance as we cook, being silly and laughing (Carine thinks she's funnier, but you can decide) and both love animals

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We're a foster family for the Montreal SPCA. We've fostered over 25 kittens in the last 3 years.

One of the coolest things we have done in our 9 months since leaving home is swimming with a whale shark!!! While doing our open water certification we were between dives having lunch on the boat and out of no where a whale shark appeared! So we grabbed our masks and jumped into to see one of the biggest sharks in the world!! This was truly a dream come true.

We slept under the stars of the Sahara desert in Morocco

We invited ourselves over to strangers' homes in Armenia to share a bottle of wine

We look forward to doing more amazing things on our trips.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you about Canada, our traditions from Canada and Armenia (as Carine is Armenian), and FOOD! We love to cook, so it will be our pleasure to prepare meals!

We look forward to learning about you, your city, your views on life, and the world. We are curious people, always ready to learn something new and open our horizons.

We can most definitely share some good stories and jokes, and a delicious meal. As we say, sharing is caring ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good energy, great conversations, and good manners. A helping hand and gratefulness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carine’s full profile.