Carla Weise's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Carla is a dentist and Pato is a a running and triathlon ...
  • Carla has a degree in Dentistry and Pato has a degree in ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We are a Brazilian couple who are fulfilling the biggest dream of their lives: to travel around the world. We are passionate about traveling and discovering new cultures, discovering new flavors and thus understanding the world better!
We are doing this trip with only our backpacks, because the idea is to collect moments and not things.
We like to meet people, talk, make new friends. We love animals, especially dogs.
We would be very happy to tell you a little about us and hear what you have to tell us.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are at Couchsurfing because we understand that it is the best way to get to know the places we are going to visit, through the eyes of a local resident. We want to share ideas, exchange information and contribute to our Brazilian culture, in every new place we know.


  • culture
  • wine
  • sports
  • travel
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - Big Dream, Smart Couples Enrich Together, Many Lives Many Masters.

Music - Brazilian music in general (samba, sertanejo, MPB)

Films - The Count of Monte Cristo, The Book of Eli

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We got married in Hawaii in 2018, the year Pato went to compete in the Ironman World Championship in Kona, the biggest dream of his athlete life.

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to cook, so we also love to eat. Pato is the son of an excellent cook and inherited his mother's talent. We like wine a lot, too. We have dance as a hobby, and we are very proud of Brazilian ballroom dancing (samba de gafieira and forró).

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can cook Brazilian food, show Brazilian dance, tell about our culture and also about what we are learning from our trip around the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Chile, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Paraguay, Slovakia, South Africa, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.