Carla Falk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am 21 years old and studying in the lovely city Leipzig. I really enjoy travelling, but sadly havn´t enough time.

I am a openminded person and interested in many things. Especially travelling and to meet nice people is very important for me.

I really love cooking and to make little "experiments" in the kitchen. I am a vegan, but I would never tell you thats the only and right way.

If somebody knows good stories or like to tell me something about him*-/her*self, I really enjoy to listen.

I´ve got struggles all the time with my guitar. She is not my best friend, but I love to play her anyway. Although it is not very good, I enjoy to make music with other people together. For fun and not for quality :)

Also if you want to show me your hobbies and activitys, I like to try.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet interesting and openminded people and hope to learn more about foreign countries and cultures.

The idea, to give a place to live in exchange of time, stories or cooking is something, I really like.

Interests

I am interested in traveling, cooking, acting, music and nature. I am also interested in politics (Try to get the quintessence of genderpolitics right now). Also the work with children seems to be very important to me. It means to show children how to live in alternative society, make a fire and other simple but important things in nature and how to play games with a lot of people/ going outside and having fun without electronic stuff.
I am not a esoteric, but I think we should be careful with our nature and learn how to respect it.

Besides this, I would say I am interested in people of different ages, countries, cultures, with diffferent backround stories and one of my biggest interests is to LEARN by them and with them.

  • acting
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Ska, Punk/Punkrock, Latin, Swing, chansons in french or German, HipHop, Balkanbeats and experimental music. It is not easy to handle music in categories because every song is different and I like to listen to the music because of my feelings in this moment.
My favourits today are: Blackbbirdraum, Dota, Gogol Bordello, Feine Sahne Fischfilet, Parov Stelar, Mumford and Sons, Moriarty, Blind Willies, Irie Révoltés, Manu Chao, Kaptain Peng, Sookee, Neonschwarz, Waving the guns, Devendra Banhart, dubiosa kollektiv...

Movies: Besides french movies and its own humor I like movies with Moritz Bleibtreu, The East, how to train a dragon and Charlie and the chocolat factory

Books: Medea (Christa Wolf), Erebos (my favourit book as a child), clockwork orange (as theatre script)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I never saved a life or climbed the mount everest, but I made people happy in sad moments and would stand up every time in night (or day) for my friends. (thats also something I did in past.)

Teach, Learn, Share

Ouuu thats hard to say, but we´ll see.
It is for sure that I know a lot about the vegetarian and vegan kitchen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, hours of laughing, stories, food, trust

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!