Carla  Martoni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • on sabbatical leave
  • Management - Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After 14 years working in business consulting, I've decided to search for new inspirations in life. Then, came the idea of ​​traveling by bike through Europe and Southeast Asia. It took 9 months of travelling (Spain, France, Singapore, Malasya and Thailand) until the pandemic hit and I had to return home.

I am currently living in Brazil planning upcoming destinations!!

To see more about me and last trips: https://www.instagram.com/carlamartonigomes/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To "live" in places and cultures as a local!

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • movies
  • music
  • eating
  • travelling
  • trekking
  • bicycle touring
  • people...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music (I'm super ecletic!): Tom Jobim, Gilberto Gil, Pink Floyd, Tim Maia, Led Zeppelin, The Cinematic Orchestra, Massive Attack, Gal, Ella Fritzgerald, Tim Maia, Billie Holiday, Fela Kuti, Raul Seixas, Bonobo, Four Tet, Jeff Mills, Cartola, Jose González...

Movies: Kubric, Lynch, Scorcese, Woody Allen, Coen(s), Almodovar, Tarantino...

Books: like biographies! The last one I've read: Jaco: The Extraordinary and Tragic Life of Jaco Pastorius : "the World's Greatest Bass Player – Bill Milkowski

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A solo bike travel for 9 months through Spain, France and southeast Asia ; )

Teach, Learn, Share

Besides of the portuguese language (of course)I can teach you how to cook some brazilian/thai/indian recipes. I love cooking!

Things I would love to learn: gardening, photography, other languages ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My bike trip experiences!! Also, I can share my place next year - wherever I'll be!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, England, India, South Africa, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla ’s full profile.