Carlo Giordano's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Osteopath, Tour Guide in Rome, cook
  • university La Sapienza Rome, University Paul Valeri Montp...
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Rome going to school and playing rugby. after school I moved to Australia where i spent one year working holiday. I come back to Italy and i start university that brings me in erasmus to france when I was 24. then I graduate and I spent 3 years between London Paris and Beirut. Now I m in Rome for a few years and I know that it will not be my last destination.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It s the perfect way to make new experience, meet new interesting people and sometimes new friends. Discover cultures, new tastes and share spaces and knowledge, food and adventures. This is what you can get from live the life together and travel using less and less money. Money is the principal cause of our commun problems. Let s bypass money!
It s a nice way to keep travel and discover!

Interests

I love to live outdoor in nature and in the cities. I like to cook (i cook for private events and I give cooking lessons), I played rugby for 19 year but i like to play any other sport. I regolary pactise yoga and sometimes I klimb. I love hicking on the mountains and swimming in the sea but lately I enjoy even more swim in fresh water rivers and torrents. I love music and i like to dance, mostly freestyle. When I finish college and I start to discover the world I became curious and I decided to restart to study but now only the thinks I like. Suddenly I felt a new person and this process of evolution never stopped.
I read a lot as well i like to watch movies it depends how I feel.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: soft electro, reggae, rock, balcanic and all that songs with a bit of "boom boom"
Movies: too many...Interstellar the last that I liked very much and on the opposite side of everything...the Holy mountain of Jodorowky
Books: I like to read about mistery, philosophy and new science, very rarely I read about made up stories and books that are meant just to entertain your brain.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing is subjective meter to define something that vibrates on our personal and unique frequency.
And anyway I keep my best stories for when we will meet!

Teach, Learn, Share

I m ready to listen and learn and all I know I will be happy to share with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I engage a small space and I always travel light. I am good in keep places nice and clean. I cook very well and I m an Osteopath... I give yoga classes and I can share many other things. It s ALL about sharing!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Lebanon

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile. It’s free!