Carlo Pernici's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Microbiologist technician
  • Bacheloor in Biological Science and master degree in Plan...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! I'm a 27 yo italian guy and I have to change my old description!

I graduated in Biological science and now I am doing a master in Plants Biotechnology in Turin!

I am a human being like many others but driven by curiosity and by the need to discover and understand the phenomena that permeate this universe...and therefore ourselves. There is no A divine, we are the divine, everything is it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, to host and to travel this fantastic world!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • music
  • guitar
  • biology
  • science
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • trekking
  • plants
  • biking
  • karate
  • psicology
  • mountain trekking
  • grateful dead

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen all type of music, music that convey feelings obviously! I listen from classical music to electronic, rock, jazz and every other genres.
(Pink Floyd, The Grateful Dead, Infected Mushrooms, The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix, Bob Dylan, Uochi Toki, Franco Battiato, De Andrè, Chet Baker, B.B. King, Herbie Hancock, Stars of the Lid, The future sound of london....)

Mhhh...well...movies...I have watched a lot of movies but I don't have a precise genres, I watch everything that can teach something or that simply make me trip (someone say David Lynch?)

I love for example animation films like the Studio Ghibli's films and cult one in general (A Clockwork Orange, Trainspotting, Pulp Fiction..)

I read a lot of Books, expecially scientific, psycological and fantasy ones (Do you know the witcher?)

I have played classic guitar for a lot of years and now I play trumpet in a band

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was born, lol

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach many things that has to do with plants.
Also I know a lot about Karate and his culture.
I have played guitar for a lot of years, so if you want to learn something about it, I'm here!
I am up to learn everything, you never know enough!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable sofa bed, fun, friendship, beer and speeches :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

My Groups