Carlo Martinotti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD in Biomedical Sciences
  • PhD in Arachnids venoms
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring the world and letting the world explore me.

ABOUT ME

I am the kind of person that get along with everyone, so chill out we'll be having a good time.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to wear paired socks

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted a couple of times, hosted another couple, always had great experiences.

Interests

Beauty and all it derives from. Landscapes, arts, music, people, that's what makes me alive and happy. I'm also a scientist, so of course i'm intrigued by science itself in all his branches and from the marvellous way in which simple things come together to be so incredibly complex.

Food too. Cook for me and we're friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

Loads of stuff but let's keep it short, books: bulgakoff, dovstoesky, asimov, cohelo, murakami.
For the movies i'll go for Tarantino, Brothers Cohens, Guy Ritchie, Scorsese.

These days I laugh my ass off with Rick and Morty though, trust me, do try.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just dropped my whole life in Milan and came to live in Australia, probably.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share my thoughts on life that's probably the best you can get from me. Also, Italian food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can have a good night drinking and talking for sure and I can take you to some cool places around if I am not full of work and if we get along particularly well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

My Groups