Carlo Di Franco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Visiting researcher at university, "random" investor, ful...
  • PhD in Physics
  • From Palermo, Italy
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm travelling around the world, spending some time also in my hometown (Palermo), but I still need to find where to settle down.

ABOUT ME

I spent quite a long time outside my country (I left Italy in 2006, first to study and then to work), and I really appreciate the different cultures and viewpoints that one can discover around the world.
My education background is in physics, but I'm also interested in finance. And I really like to cook (and eat), read, play games (mainly roleplaying and board games), and take long walks. I'm always looking for nice (and patient) travelmates, so if you plan to travel around the world (without spending too much, honestly ^_^), drop me a line as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Unfortunately I had no chance to offer a couch to host people (living in small rooms in London and Singapore didn't help in this). But maybe I'll do that in the future, when I finally settle down. However, Couchsurfing helped me to find interesting events during my travels, and meet several friends.

Interests

I suppose my interests are quite self-explaining. But if you have any recipe you think I have to try, I really like to cook dishes from everywhere ! :)

  • cooking
  • walking
  • board games
  • travelling
  • roleplaying games

Music, Movies, and Books

I like old music bands, and I was so happy when I was finally able to attend a Paul McCartney's concert in London !
I like fantasy, sci-fi, and thriller movies and books. Do you know Dean Koontz ? :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Italy, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile.

My Groups