Carlos Escalona's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.


  • 28 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Czech, French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am Carlos and I was born in Santiago (Chile). I lived for some time in Canada and 1 year in Prague (Czech Republic). I went back to Chile and now I am in the Czech Republic again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here because I like travelling and meeting people from my country and also foreigners . In that way, I can meet people who speak other languages and people who have a total different culture than me. I like languages a lot and I think it's an excellent tool to meet people who speak other languages. I think that cultural exchange is one of the best things that this website can give, and that's priceless!


Travelling, reading, watching hockey and languages.

  • culture
  • literature
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hockey
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

There is no favourite type of music for me, but I do like rock, indie and folk a lot. Actually I am very tolerant in sense of music, but I don't like reggaeton, but if someone listens to it, I can stand it.
To be honest, I don't like movies. I can't focus on it and I am a completely ignorant person in that sense. I don't know anything about movies.
I love books. My favourite books are: 1984, A bridge on the Drina, A thousand splendid suns, etc... I prefer to read novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I would say travelling is one of the most beautiful things on Earth. I have had different kind of journeys, but each of them have been an amazing and unforgettable experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish, about my city and my country and also about Prague, since I live here; such as the local food, drinks, traditions in general.
I can (and want) to learn everything about the culture's person I am with; about their country, culture, traditions, language, literature, music, etc. The more I learn, the better.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about my life as a traveller, talk about my country, my culture, my city and also talk about my experience living in very different countries and cultures than mine, and good company, of course :).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.