Carlos Molina's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.


  • 71 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Former Accountant
  • Bachelor's degree
  • From El Salvador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

**Vaccinated as of 14 August 2021. Boosted as of 14 January 2022 :)**

Hola! I was born and raised in El Salvador and then moved to the US and lived there for most of my adult life until I decided to quit my job back in April 2016. Then traveled through South America for 11 months and then Mexico for 10 months. Those were life-changing experiences and I was in awe! Since August 2018 I've been (and still am!) hanging out in Europe to see what experiences this part of the world brings and boy it has not disappointed so far!

I'm in one of those stages of life where you try to find a bigger, better and wiser version of yourself and then share that with people/the world :) So I'm very much looking forward to hearing stories and learning from people from all parts of the world! No matter where you are, I will find you and I'll befriend you 😂

Random note: I like to spend time with my hosts/guests (I hope to host a lot, eventually) depending on how we get along so I will most likely prefer 3 nights to get to know each other better :) One night is not nearly enough, in my opinion. So looking forward to meeting!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Getting to know people on here to learn from them but also, hoping that I can teach them something! Also, there's nothing like a local's perspective 😉


  • photography
  • video games
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • football
  • computers
  • transcendence
  • sceneries
  • volcanoes
  • introspection
  • dragon ball

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job and try to see what the world can teach me about myself through my experiences :)

Walking 4 kms in the darkness of the night with my backpacks to a complete stranger's home near the mountains whom I had just met on a bus. After then be treated with utmost hospitality and kindness by his family :)

Teach, Learn, Share

If time allows (as well as ingredients 😬), I can teach you how to make pupusas (my favorite Salvadorian dish) or our version of empanadas!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Pupusa recipe, a good breakfast, enough energy to go hiking every day and some decent conversation :)

PS: excuse all the smiley faces 😂

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Macao, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, El Salvador, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups