Carlos Perdomo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Master Student
  • Industrial Engineering
  • From San Salvador, San Salvador Department, El Salvador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Carlos and I am a Latin American student living in Santander, Spain, since 2015, which is the year when I moved by myself to this new city. I am finishing my degree in Industrial Engineering and Management. Last year I had the opportunity to go on Erasmus, I went to the Netherlands and I traveled to many different countries. I had traveled by myself, with few friends and in bigger groups, it is always enjoyable. I like rock music, I have seen some very good artists in live. I also like science and technology related stuff. Also, I played soccer as a goalkeeper and I dream of someday going to see a match on a World Cup or an important Champions League game.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a student with a limited budget, I have experienced many times issues with getting a cheap place to stay, basically a place to sleep some hours and take a shower. And also while traveling by myself it is sometimes difficult to meet new people during the journey, which is something that many times makes even better the experience. That is mainly why I got interested in Couchsurfing. Also, as I have experienced this kind of issues, I am open to giving my help to other people willing to visit my city!

Interests

  • technology
  • traveling
  • rock music
  • soccer
  • science
  • pink floyd
  • led zeppelin
  • red hot chili peppers

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Led Zeppelin, The Doors, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Pink Floyd, Tame Impala, Arctic Monkeys, Metallica, Foo Fighters, Heroes del Silencio, Cultura Profética, Soda Stereo, Pearl Jam, Nirvana and others.

Movies: Quentin Tarantino type

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My Erasmus Exchange.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am interested in learning the history of different cities and countries. Also the differences in daily living between different places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience in the places that I have lived, the cities I have visited, stories that had happened to me, a bit of Spanish if they are interested in, dishes that I have eaten and that I can prepare and I don't know many other things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

El Salvador, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.