Carlos Zepeda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Engineering/Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Mexican student who graduated from Bachelor's of Industrial Engineering. I am currently studying an Erasmus Mundus in Creative Industries.

I love to travel to get to know even more about art, culture, food, places, bars, etc. I'm a really respectful person as I always clean, cook and look for myself so you should not worry about your place getting dirty. I like going for long walks with a camera to capture architecture, street art, animals, places, people, etc. Going out spontaneously and having great conversations is also one of the things I enjoy doing to get to know new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My twin brother suggested this website after he did a couple of couchsurfing, it's a great way to meet new people and places.

Interests

Food/cooking, walking, museums, architecture, shopping, grafitti hunting, driving anything, volleyball, photography.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • walking
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • hunting
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
A mix of rock, pop, electronic, and indie music from 1960s-2010s
Artists: Rihanna, Justin Timberlake, Calvin Harris, Avicii, SBTRKT, Amy Winehouse.
Bands: Nirvana, King of Leon, The Kooks, Foster the People, Daft Punk, Phoenix, The Black Eyed Peas, No Doubt, Audioslave, Bastille, The Black Keys, Maroon 5.

MOVIES
Any genre suits me well. I do a 100 movie challenge each year. Last movie I watched is Japón (from Mexican director Carlos Reygadas).
Favorites: Drive, Easy A, Spanglish, The Jonseses, The Social Network.

BOOKS
And I've read a lot of sci-fi/fiction and some comic books, I enjoy biographies as well. Currently reading Berlin Stories by Christopher Isherwood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

7 days up and down NYC, by subway.
7 days up and down London, by foot.
3 months travelling Europe on my own.
Working in multiple countries at the same time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to make the best guacamole and pico de gallo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Scotland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups