Carlos André Nogueira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos André’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Biologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Não estou recebendo hóspedes durante a pandemia. Espero poder abrir as portas da casa novamente o mais breve possível. Até lá vamos nos cuidando como dá....

I am Brazilian, from Minas Gerais, but I lived in Manaus, Amazon, for more then ten years. Now I'm living in João Pessoa, closer to the beach.
I'm Biologist and a nature lover. I am open mind and very easygoing... but I'm not good at describing myself.

Insta: @androx7

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to share my home, my table, to talk and to learn about different cultures. And, of course, I think CS is's a perfect way to stay (truly) like a local.

Interests

Wildlife, beach, music, beer, sports (learning to surf), ants (yes, ants!)...

  • wildlife
  • capoeira
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • biology
  • food
  • vegetarian cooking
  • bicycle travel
  • kombi
  • swimming in the sea

Music, Movies, and Books

I love many music styles...rock'n'roll, blues and a lot of Brazilian music like Lenine, Chico César, Nação Zumbi...

I love reading, especially science books, adventure and science fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I resigned from my teaching job at a university in Amazon and moved to the beach where I opened a vegan restaurant.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a comfortable room. And sometimes I can hang out and show the city. I can cook local dishes for you. I can teach you to dance forró (a little bit at least) Also, I can give instructions about the city. In the weeks busiest at least I can share a coffee.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Czech Republic, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos André’s full profile.