Carlos  Calcines's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Graduate Student in Biochemistry
  • From Cuba
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am an easygoing, open minded and fun guy, also kind of party goer. I love Science (currently a MSc Degree candidate). Meeting new people and places and having new experiences really excite me. I enjoy many kinds of music, from Rock to Pop and Latin rhythms as well. I am a centered person, responsible and trustworthy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I started living in Mexico I began visiting new places and knowing people with different life styles and stories. I realized how much these moments have made me grow and then, I have decided to keep doing this.

Interests

  • arts
  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • biology
  • science
  • films
  • dance
  • meeting people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Cranberries, Julieta Venegas, Lana del Rey, Dido, Nightwish, Buena Fe. Indie, Alternative.

Movies: Films from Tarantino, Lars von Trier, Roman Polanski, Almodóvar.

Books: Mainly novels. All from Gabriel García Márquez and Isabel Allende. "Alexandros", "Les Miserables", etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in Cuba for the conservation of marine turtles. Protecting the animals while they laid their eggs.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish, math, biology, biochemistry. I want to learn anything that can be learnt and I can share my personal philosophy and my experiences in Cuba and Mexico.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cuba, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos ’s full profile. It’s free!