Logo orange

Carlos Lesmes

Tallinn, Harju county, Estonia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Estonian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Filmmaker
  • University
  • From Bogotá, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find out my actual mission.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 27 years old colombian filmmaker. Right now I'm doing my Masters Degree in Film Arts at Baltic Film and Media School in Tallinn, Estonia.
I'm an easygoing person, I try not to complicate my life over little things. I rather to enjoy them, but, at the same time a little bit of a neurotic, I mean, I like ranting about a lot of things but nothing very serious.

I love music and film but I'm not an academic, I also like walking. A lot. And comic books.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm trying to figure that out.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a nice apartment in the center and sometimes I can host. Depends on my flatmates. But I like to meet People and get to know them. Not quite a tourist guide because I'm new in town, but almost always up for a coffee or a beer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have CS trough Israel and hosted some people back in my house in Colombia. It has been great every time.

Interests

Comics, Filmmaking, Music, Travelling. Experiencing other cultures.
I'm actually interested in knowing the world as much as I can.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies - Wes anderson films. Noah Baumbach Films. Jim Jarmusch, Woody Allen's and Spike Jonze's. Almost every comic book movie, B rated movies. Harry potter movies.

Books - Where the wild things Are, Fantastic mr. Fox, El último suspiro del moro. Any Nothomb book. From whom the bell tolls.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sunrise in Masada.

Once I saw two dogs walking and they were both biting the same shoe. It was really early in the morning and it was very beautiful.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can't think of anything right know. But I am a very skilled ninja...ok, only a student.

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Israel, Latvia, Netherlands, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, Estonia, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile