Carlos Montoya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Graduate Research Assistant
  • Industrial Microbiologist MSc
  • From Andes, Antioquia, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISION

I haven't find my mision but I would like enjoy each job, each activity I do

ABOUT ME

I am a Industrial microbiologist from Colombia, currently living in the USA for graduate studies at University of Florida. Still I feel impressed by the nature and the laws of physics. I am open minded, respectful and polite.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the small things without seeing the price

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to learn of people around the world in order to open my mind.

Interests

-Hiking,
-Painting
-writing.

See some writings in spanish here:
https://carlosmonf.wordpress.com/

-I want learn about Photography. See some non professional pictures here:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/carlosmonf/

I like also learning about microbiology, biotech, watching maps, visiting a place without to know where we will be at the end of journey.

  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • walking
  • painting
  • biology
  • cartography
  • geology
  • rivers
  • mountains
  • gayfriendly
  • nude beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like electronic music
All kind of Books are welcome

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

to reach the summit of Páramo del Sol, located in Urrao, Antioquia

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you about microbiology, spanish language

I would like learn about photography, cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

Different places in my city, good routes to practice hiking

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups