Logo orange

Carlotta Jacobi

Leipzig, Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlotta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • At the moment I'm learning from the ...
  • From Beautiful Stockholm & Hamburg
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding a mission!

ABOUT ME

Open-minded, friendly with a genuine interest in people, loves travelling, good to have intense conversations with, spontaneous, creative, " a thinker "

PHILOSOPHY

Let's rather talk about that when we meet :-)

One little hint though : To me Gandhi is a very inspiring thinker!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I joined the CS community in the summer of 2012. Since then I have been hosted by a couple of great people - most of them giving me enriching experiences, that allowed me to obtain a glimpse into a locals perspective! Generally, there is no better way to get to know a new city and a like minded individual at the same time and share ideas- it's all about exchange!
Couchsurfing should not neccessarily function as a dating pool, though ;)

Interests

My range of interests is quite broad and so there are many things I love doing or talking about! I'm interested in getting to know people and understand who they are and their ways of thinking.
Also I'm always open for any kinds of music, especially getting together for singing, playing the piano and the guitar.
Dance, photography, writing, languages, literature and nature belong to my interests too, such as simply enjoying life and moments!

Music, Movies & Books

A quick list:
Listen to Chopin and Bonobo,
Read Demian and Siddhartha (Herman Hesse),
Admire one of Monet's paintings
And watch 'The Educators'!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking in complete wilderness on the Juan de Fuca Trail on Vancouver Island (unfortunately I didn't encounter a single bear in five days..)

By sheer good fortune I was picked up by a little ferry while sitting on the ferry terminal on Sunset Beach in Vancouver at night. The guy was bored and therefore asked me whether I wanted to join him and have a nice conversation - so we did. In the end he even let me climb on the roof and admire beautiful Vancouver at night.

Traveling on Highway 1 in California - amazing views for an ocean-lover!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some basics in Swedish, German, French and English - I love languages. Also we can play some music together, be creative, look for adventures, bake a Swedish Carrot Cake...

It goes without saying - at any time I'm eager to learn something new and widen my horizon!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlotta's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile