Carl Ryan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I study politics and English to become a teacher at the U...
  • I am currently studying at University, having done my Abi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To keep on singing in choirs and enjoying it!

ABOUT ME

I love singing in choirs and listening to music. I love meeting new people and I definitely won't say no to a drink if I have the time.
I like to think of myself as a pretty easy guy to get along with, since I can never really dislike anyone.
I am half American (on my father's side), half German (on my mother's side) and I like the US as a country, having spent a year in Green Bay, Wisconsin in 11th grade.
However, most of my life, I've grown up in Germany.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been a guest once in Paris and also a host once so far. Both were awesome experiences which I would be happy to repeat!

Interests

music, singing, reading, meeting friends...

  • singing
  • drinking
  • reading
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost all kinds of music, except for the really dark stuff and most HipHop, although I do enjoy Eminem or Macklemore every once in a while. My favorite type of music is alternative rock, progressive rock, that kind of thing but I also really love classical music. My favorite band is Muse.
In Terms of Books I mostly read fantasy stuff, having fallen in love with the Lord of the Rings when I was 12 or so.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, South Africa, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!