Carl Ulvestad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 30 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Lithuanian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Working, traveling and hosting CS meetings
  • Teacher
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring the world in local style

ABOUT ME

Social person who loves to travel :)
I'm always up for a challenge and I love to be active and to experiencing new things. At the moment living in a boat, so might be complicated to host...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far I have hosted 3 times and surfed 5 times. Not a lot yet, but all of them gave really great experiences and new friends!

Interests

Love to travel of course, and when I'm not traveling I work as a teacher or perfecting my skills as a photographer.
I prefer to be active, and I think sports are fun to do but not to watch.
If I can do something extreme, that would boost my adrenaline, I would do it in a heartbeat!

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Magician - found it randomly in Australia and I love it!
Wheel of Time
Harry Potter
Lord of the Rings
Brothers Lionheart

Movies:
Corpse Bride
Sweeney Todd
Disney (most of them)
Pixar (most of them)
Dreamworks (most of them)
Studio Ghibli (all of them!)
Stardust

Music:
Whatever suits my mood :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling around most of Australia for 5 months. I wish I could have stayed longer as Australia is an amazing country, but the world is too big and there are too many thing to see and to experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am not very good at languages yet, so I really wish to learn at least a few phrases from as many languages as I can :)
I am a natural science teacher, who is very interested in nature and who prefers to go off the beaten track, so I will be talking about nature. Hope you don't mind ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my stories and my good humor! And always willing to explore the nature and to go for long hikes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Lithuania, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups