Carmen Lahore's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Lycée
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello out there!

My name is Carmen and I am travelling around, hitchikking at the moment.
I enjoy meeting new and different people, and get into someone's world for a little while.
You also need to know I am a vegetarian.

I love Arts, and like to be around inspiring people practicing. I have been psinting for a while and started recently painting murals, which is a real source of joy for me. I like to share that passion for visual art and organize art sessions to make everyone feel their own creativity.
I love cooking, it's one of my hobbies with drawing and reading. I really want to learn how to cook traditionals and locals meals, a kitchen is a space of experimentation and learning to me.
Other things: I like to dance and to listen to music, I don't play any instrument but I am keen to learn.
Fan of poetry also, organic stuff, chanting circles, mandalas' making... I enjoy to make things by myself just like sewing or making dream catchers.

I am someone who loves to be in contact with other people, have good and deep conversations about life, but I sometimes need to be a bit on my own.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I come to a point in travels where I value more sharing with people and take it slow. I don't especially feel comfortable in hostels and always find it a little hard to connect with when everyone is on a rush to see touristic places, or busy with their own lives.
I tend to enjoy being around people who have been living somewhere for a while and to feel in what's here, the energy of the place.
I want to share conversations, meals or a cup of tea with you and get to know a bit of the curious and interesting human being you are!

Interests

  • books
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • mountains
  • cinema
  • dance
  • local food
  • sewing
  • vegetarian cooking
  • organic farming
  • nature conservation

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music generally, but I prefer african music, world gypsy music, old school rock and folk. Anyway, I am a fan of all kind of music.

And I am a fan of books generally, I try to read a lot of classical books but I love SF, journeys of life, spirituality based ones and poeticals books (a fan of French poets).
I love initiatics movies, or deep movies about life and research of one's truth. Not a fan of horror movies, and I hardly finish a too serious french movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Listen to my heart !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to organize an art session with you if you want to practice. As I really enjoy cooking, I can offer my help or cook dinner for you. I look forward to talk with you, sing, share some stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, India, Madagascar, Mayotte, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmen’s full profile.